Loading institutional data...
Loading institutional data...
Held by 1,382 of 5,944 reporting institutions (99th percentile) — extremely crowded.
Data as of Q1 2026
Loading snapshot...
Loading financials...
Loading valuation...
Loading quality & risk...
Loading dividends & returns...
Loading capital allocation...
Loading debt & leverage...
Loading performance...
Loading peer comparison...
Loading ownership map...
Loading crowding analysis...
Loading conviction analysis...
Loading buy/sell flow...
Loading ownership trends...
Loading top holders...
Loading top holders...
Total return (dividends reinvested) vs the market, from quarter-end prices.
Above 0 = ahead of the S&P 500 since the window start; below 0 = behind. Rising means it's pulling ahead.
How far the stock fell below its prior peak. Deeper, longer drawdowns = a rougher ride to the same return.
Quarter-end, dividend-adjusted (total return). Beta & volatility from quarterly returns (annualized). Benchmark is the S&P 500 (SPY total return). Annual returns compound the quarters ending in each calendar year; the first and last years in a window may be partial. Past performance doesn't predict future results.
Is the value real, and is the business safe? Academic scores + earnings quality + solvency, from SEC filings.
2/5 of the 9 checks — 4 couldn't be scored (see above), so the score is out of the 5 with data.
Insufficient balance-sheet detail (needs retained earnings, working capital, equity).
Needs granular two-year detail (receivables, PP&E, D&A, SG&A) — not fully reported.
Cash conversion lags reported earnings — watch accruals. Lower/negative accruals = higher quality (Sloan).
Coverage data unavailable.
F-Score (0–9 fundamental momentum), Altman Z (distress risk), and Beneish M (earnings-manipulation screen) are academic models computed from the SEC filings. Screens and context — educational, not recommendations.
What the company returns to shareholders — and whether it's covered by cash.
No dividend to cover. Last year: $0 dividends + $0 buybacks = $0 returned on $25.0B FCF.
Yields use the latest fiscal-year dividends/buybacks over current market cap. Dividends and buybacks from the SEC cash-flow statement; payout coverage vs net income and free cash flow. Educational — not a recommendation.
How management deployed cash over 10 years — and what it earned on reinvestment.
A reinvestment story — most cash went back into growth rather than to shareholders.
Insufficient data. Current ROIC on all capital: 9%. Rough measure (includes maintenance capex).
Cash uses aggregated from the SEC cash-flow statement over 10 fiscal years. "Return on reinvestment" is a rough proxy — operating-income change ÷ cumulative CapEx + M&A — and includes maintenance capex. Educational — not a recommendation.
How much the company owes, how it's trended, and how comfortably it's serviced.
$0 of principal comes due within a year. Scheduled principal only (excludes interest & revolver draws). As of 2025-12-31 (10-K).
Insufficient EBITDA/debt history.
Green ≤ 1.5× · amber ≤ 3× · red > 3× (leverage relative to cash earnings).
Interest expense isn't separately reported — often netted into “other income (expense), net.”
Cash vs short-term debt unavailable.
Short-term / long-term split not separately reported.
Debt, cash, interest and equity from the SEC balance sheet & income statement. Effective rate = interest ÷ average debt. Maturity ladder from the SEC long-term-debt repayment schedule. Educational — not a recommendation.
No current price collected.
No standout strengths flagged.
Nothing notable to watch.
No material risks flagged.
Where each multiple sits in its own 14-yr range
Dot = today · shaded = middle 50% · line = median. Lower percentile = cheaper vs its own 14-yr history.
Is the profit real, and how strong is the balance sheet?
FY2025 · every deduction from revenue to net income
DuPont — the three levers
Watch the leverage lever — a chunk of ROE comes from the balance sheet.
What the company owes vs. what it holds
Year-by-year maturities aren't in SEC companyfacts (footnote-only), so this shows the debt/cash structure and net leverage instead.
Latest year: profit growth vs revenue growth
Operating leverage needs meaningful revenue change.
Each line as % of revenue — the trend in color
| % of revenue | FY2018 | FY2019 | FY2020 | FY2021 | FY2022 | FY2023 | FY2024 | FY2025 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Income Tax | -0.1 | 8.2 | 5.1 | 7.6 | -2.8 | 6.3 | 5.6 | 4.1 |
| Net Income | 1.6 | 32.0 | 17.3 | 32.6 | -7.5 | 26.4 | 24.0 | 18.0 |
Green = margin-favorable vs the row's own range · red = unfavorable.
The metrics that matter, over time
A 30-second read on BRK-A: price, valuation, headline fundamentals, and an auto-generated scorecard from SEC filings. Flags are rule-based signals, not recommendations.
How a revenue dollar becomes profit — FY2025
Each value shows its share of revenue below it (common-size).
| Line Item | FY2025 | FY2024 | FY2023 | FY2022 | FY2021 | FY2020 | FY2019 | FY2018 | FY2017 | FY2016 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Revenue | $371.44B 100.0% | $371.43B 100.0% | $364.48B 100.0% | $302.02B 100.0% | $276.19B 100.0% | $245.58B 100.0% | $254.62B 100.0% | $247.84B 100.0% | $239.93B 100.0% | $215.11B 100.0% |
| Total Operating Expenses | $318.47B 85.7% | $315.70B 85.0% | $321.14B 88.1% | $266.48B 88.2% | $243.75B 88.3% | $231.29B 94.2% | $225.70B 88.6% | $219.21B 88.5% | $221.24B 92.2% | $190.86B 88.7% |
| Interest Expense | $5.07B 1.4% | $5.20B 1.4% | $5.00B 1.4% | $4.35B 1.4% | $4.17B 1.5% | $4.08B 1.7% | $3.96B 1.6% | $3.85B 1.6% | $4.39B 1.8% | $3.74B 1.7% |
| Other Income (Expense), net | — | — | — | — | — | $40.75B 16.6% | $72.61B 28.5% | -$22.45B -9.1% | $2.13B 0.9% | $8.30B 3.9% |
| Pretax Income | $82.46B 22.2% | $110.38B 29.7% | $120.17B 33.0% | -$30.50B -10.1% | $111.86B 40.5% | $55.69B 22.7% | $102.70B 40.3% | $4.00B 1.6% | $23.84B 9.9% | $33.67B 15.7% |
| Income Tax Expense | $15.20B 4.1% | $20.82B 5.6% | $23.02B 6.3% | -$8.50B -2.8% | $20.91B 7.6% | $12.44B 5.1% | $20.90B 8.2% | -$321.0M -0.1% | -$21.52B -9.0% | $9.24B 4.3% |
| Net Income | $66.97B 18.0% | $89.00B 24.0% | $96.22B 26.4% | -$22.76B -7.5% | $89.94B 32.6% | $42.52B 17.3% | $81.42B 32.0% | $4.02B 1.6% | $44.94B 18.7% | $24.07B 11.2% |
Source: SEC EDGAR XBRL filings (annual, fiscal year). Quarterly flow items are derived from cumulative filings; balance-sheet figures are as-of each period end. Ratios and margins are computed, not reported.