Loading institutional data...
Loading institutional data...
Held by 914 of 5,944 reporting institutions (99th percentile) — extremely crowded.
Data as of Q1 2026
Loading snapshot...
Loading financials...
Loading valuation...
Loading quality & risk...
Loading dividends & returns...
Loading capital allocation...
Loading debt & leverage...
Loading performance...
Loading peer comparison...
Loading ownership map...
Loading crowding analysis...
Loading conviction analysis...
Loading buy/sell flow...
Loading ownership trends...
Loading top holders...
Loading top holders...
Solve the discounted cash flow backwards, then stress-test the assumptions.
To be worth $87.93 today, the market must believe free cash flow compounds 18.6%/yr for a decade (off $740M normalized FCF).
The market's 18.6% is more conservative than its 9-yr track record.
2-stage DCF · 0.38B shares · net debt -$918M
mean 668.2% · volatility σ 1669% · implied rate exceeded in 8/9 yrs
Central path = implied 18.6%/yr growth; shaded band = ±1σ (1669%) of this company's historical FCF volatility, widening with time. The wider the band, the less certain the growth.
Reverse DCF: rather than guessing a fair value, we solve for the growth the current price implies, then you stress-test the assumptions. Enterprise value of the FCF stream, less net debt, ÷ shares. Educational — not a recommendation.
EOD close · as of 2026-09-17
How a revenue dollar becomes profit — FY2025
Each value shows its share of revenue below it (common-size).
| Line Item | FY2025 | FY2024 | FY2023 | FY2022 | FY2021 | FY2020 | FY2019 | FY2018 | FY2017 | FY2016 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Revenue | $4.66B 100.0% | $4.03B 100.0% | $3.62B 100.0% | $2.91B 100.0% | $2.45B 100.0% | $1.93B 100.0% | $1.48B 100.0% | $1.03B 100.0% | $718.5M 100.0% | $573.3M 100.0% |
| Cost of Revenue | $1.86B 39.9% | $1.59B 39.5% | $1.33B 36.8% | $1.03B 35.3% | $768.0M 31.4% | $646.6M 33.6% | $544.5M 36.9% | $367.7M 35.6% | $226.4M 31.5% | $194.9M 34.0% |
| Cost of Products | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | $226.4M 31.5% | $194.9M 34.0% |
| Gross Profit | $2.80B 60.1% | $2.44B 60.5% | $2.29B 63.2% | $1.88B 64.7% | $1.68B 68.6% | $1.28B 66.4% | $931.5M 63.1% | $663.9M 64.4% | $492.1M 68.5% | $378.4M 66.0% |
| Research & Development | $599.1M 12.9% | $552.4M 13.7% | $505.8M 14.0% | $484.2M 16.6% | $517.1M 21.1% | $359.9M 18.7% | $273.5M 18.5% | $199.7M 19.4% | $185.4M 25.8% | $156.1M 27.2% |
| Selling, General & Admin | $1.29B 27.7% | $1.29B 31.9% | $1.19B 32.7% | $1.01B 34.6% | $810.5M 33.1% | $618.2M 32.1% | $515.7M 34.9% | $432.8M 42.0% | $349.2M 48.6% | $286.2M 49.9% |
| Total Operating Expenses | $1.89B 40.5% | $1.84B 45.6% | $1.69B 46.7% | $1.49B 51.3% | $1.41B 57.8% | $980.6M 50.9% | $789.2M 53.5% | $850.2M 82.4% | $534.6M 74.4% | $442.3M 77.1% |
| Operating Income | $911.8M 19.6% | $600.0M 14.9% | $597.7M 16.5% | $391.2M 13.4% | $265.8M 10.9% | $299.5M 15.5% | $142.3M 9.6% | -$186.3M -18.1% | -$42.5M -5.9% | -$63.9M -11.1% |
| Interest Expense | $18.3M 0.4% | $19.0M 0.5% | $20.3M 0.6% | $18.6M 0.6% | $18.8M 0.8% | $17.7M 0.9% | $60.3M 4.1% | $22.7M 2.2% | $12.8M 1.8% | $700K 0.1% |
| Interest & Investment Income | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | $3.3M 0.5% | $400K 0.1% |
| Other Income (Expense), net | $176.6M 3.8% | $109.0M 2.7% | $112.7M 3.1% | -$400K -0.0% | -$9.0M -0.4% | $16.1M 0.8% | $26.4M 1.8% | $2.4M 0.2% | $6.7M 0.9% | -$700K -0.1% |
| Pretax Income | $1.09B 23.3% | $709.0M 17.6% | $710.4M 19.6% | $390.8M 13.4% | $256.8M 10.5% | $297.9M 15.5% | $104.2M 7.1% | -$126.5M -12.3% | -$48.6M -6.8% | -$64.9M -11.3% |
| Income Tax Expense | $252.1M 5.4% | $132.8M 3.3% | $168.9M 4.7% | $49.6M 1.7% | $39.9M 1.6% | -$251.8M -13.1% | $3.1M 0.2% | $600K 0.1% | $1.6M 0.2% | $700K 0.1% |
| Net Income | $836.3M 17.9% | $576.2M 14.3% | $541.5M 14.9% | $341.2M 11.7% | $216.9M 8.9% | $549.7M 28.5% | $101.1M 6.8% | -$127.1M -12.3% | -$50.2M -7.0% | -$65.6M -11.4% |
| Per Share | ||||||||||
| EPS (Basic) | $2.14 | $1.46 | $1.40 | $0.88 | $0.56 | $1.46 | $1.11 | $-1.44 | $-0.58 | — |
| EPS (Diluted) | $2.09 | $1.42 | $1.30 | $0.82 | $0.53 | $1.33 | $1.10 | $-1.44 | $-0.58 | — |
| Weighted Avg Shares (Basic) | 390.2M | 393.6M | 386.0M | 389.4M | 386.9M | 377.5M | 91.1M | 88.2M | 86.3M | — |
| Weighted Avg Shares (Diluted) | 405.5M | 412.7M | 425.5M | 427.5M | 428.8M | 420.4M | 92.3M | 88.2M | 86.3M | — |
Source: SEC EDGAR XBRL filings (annual, fiscal year). Quarterly flow items are derived from cumulative filings; balance-sheet figures are as-of each period end. Ratios and margins are computed, not reported.
Is the value real, and is the business safe? Academic scores + earnings quality + solvency, from SEC filings.
7/8 of the 9 checks — 1 couldn't be scored (see above), so the score is out of the 8 with data.
Safe > 2.99 · grey 1.81–2.99 · distress < 1.81
Needs granular two-year detail (receivables, PP&E, D&A, SG&A) — not fully reported.
Earnings are backed by cash (FCF ≥ net income) — high quality. Lower/negative accruals = higher quality (Sloan).
Comfortably covers interest.
F-Score (0–9 fundamental momentum), Altman Z (distress risk), and Beneish M (earnings-manipulation screen) are academic models computed from the SEC filings. Screens and context — educational, not recommendations.
What the company returns to shareholders — and whether it's covered by cash.
No dividend to cover. Last year: $0 dividends + $500M buybacks = $500M returned on $1.1B FCF.
Yields use the latest fiscal-year dividends/buybacks over current market cap. Dividends and buybacks from the SEC cash-flow statement; payout coverage vs net income and free cash flow. Educational — not a recommendation.
How management deployed cash over 10 years — and what it earned on reinvestment.
A balanced mix of reinvestment and shareholder returns.
Reinvestment has been productive — operating income grew well per dollar put in. Current ROIC on all capital: 30%. Rough measure (includes maintenance capex).
Cash uses aggregated from the SEC cash-flow statement over 10 fiscal years. "Return on reinvestment" is a rough proxy — operating-income change ÷ cumulative CapEx + M&A — and includes maintenance capex. Educational — not a recommendation.
How much the company owes, how it's trended, and how comfortably it's serviced.
Cash of $918M covers all $7M of scheduled principal — no refinancing pressure. Scheduled principal only (excludes interest & revolver draws). As of 2013-09-30 (10-Q).
Insufficient EBITDA/debt history.
Green ≤ 1.5× · amber ≤ 3× · red > 3× (leverage relative to cash earnings).
Interest is easily covered by operating profit.
Cash vs short-term debt unavailable.
Short-term / long-term split not separately reported.
Debt, cash, interest and equity from the SEC balance sheet & income statement. Effective rate = interest ÷ average debt. Maturity ladder from the SEC long-term-debt repayment schedule. Educational — not a recommendation.
EOD close · as of 2026-09-17
No material risks flagged.
Where each multiple sits in its own 14-yr range · 50th pct blended
Dot = today · shaded = middle 50% · line = median. Lower percentile = cheaper vs its own 14-yr history.
Is the profit real, and how strong is the balance sheet?
FY2025 · every deduction from revenue to net income
DuPont — the three levers
Returns are margin-driven, not leverage-driven — higher quality.
What the company owes vs. what it holds
Year-by-year maturities aren't in SEC companyfacts (footnote-only), so this shows the debt/cash structure and net leverage instead.
Latest year: profit growth vs revenue growth
High operating leverage: profit moved 3.3× as fast as sales — great in an upturn, painful in a downturn.
Each line as % of revenue — the trend in color
| % of revenue | FY2018 | FY2019 | FY2020 | FY2021 | FY2022 | FY2023 | FY2024 | FY2025 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Cost of Revenue | 35.6 | 36.9 | 33.6 | 31.4 | 35.3 | 36.8 | 39.5 | 39.9 |
| Gross Profit | 64.4 | 63.1 | 66.4 | 68.6 | 64.7 | 63.2 | 60.5 | 60.1 |
| R&D | 19.4 | 18.5 | 18.7 | 21.1 | 16.6 | 14.0 | 13.7 | 12.9 |
| SG&A | 42.0 | 34.9 | 32.1 | 33.1 | 34.6 | 32.7 | 31.9 | 27.7 |
| Operating Income | -18.1 | 9.6 | 15.5 | 10.9 | 13.4 | 16.5 | 14.9 | 19.6 |
| Income Tax | 0.1 | 0.2 | -13.1 | 1.6 | 1.7 | 4.7 | 3.3 | 5.4 |
| Net Income | -12.3 | 6.8 | 28.5 | 8.9 | 11.7 | 14.9 | 14.3 | 17.9 |
Green = margin-favorable vs the row's own range · red = unfavorable.
The metrics that matter, over time
A 30-second read on DXCM: price, valuation, headline fundamentals, and an auto-generated scorecard from SEC filings. Flags are rule-based signals, not recommendations.
Total return (dividends reinvested) vs the market, from quarter-end prices.
Above 0 = ahead of the S&P 500 since the window start; below 0 = behind. Rising means it's pulling ahead.
How far the stock fell below its prior peak. Deeper, longer drawdowns = a rougher ride to the same return.
Quarter-end, dividend-adjusted (total return). Beta & volatility from quarterly returns (annualized). Benchmark is the S&P 500 (SPY total return). Annual returns compound the quarters ending in each calendar year; the first and last years in a window may be partial. Past performance doesn't predict future results.
Ranked against 1085 sector peers with collected financials. Valuation from latest close × latest fiscal-year fundamentals; 13F conviction as of 2026-03-31.
Percentile is “goodness” within the peer set (100 = best). For valuation and leverage that means cheaper / less-levered ranks higher.
| Company | Mkt cap ▼ | P/E | EV/EBITDA | P/S | Rev gr | Gross | Net | ROE | ROIC | Net D/EBITDA | 13F |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| BCAX | $1.20T | — | — | — | — | — | — | -34.4% | -34.4% | — | 143 |
| LLY | $1.02T | 49.6× | — | 15.7× | 44.7% | 83.0% | 31.7% | 77.8% | 29.9% | — | 4,193 |
| AKTX | $916.2B | — | — | — | — | — | — | -61.1% | -61.1% | — | 1 |
| JNJ | $643.4B | 24.2× | — | 6.8× | 6.0% | 67.9% | 28.5% | 32.9% | 20.7% | — | 4,451 |
| ABBV | $464.4B | 111.2× | 33.2× | 7.6× | 8.6% | 70.2% | 6.9% | -129% | 6.6% | 4.2× | 3,895 |
| MRK | $362.6B | 19.9× | — | 5.6× | 1.3% | 74.8% | 28.1% | 34.7% | 17.9% | — | 3,594 |
| UNH | $340.0B | 28.4× | 19.7× | 0.8× | 11.8% | 88.7% | 2.7% | 12.0% | 6.8% | 3.9× | 2,891 |
| AZN | $252.6B | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | 1,248 |
| TMO | $244.5B | 36.5× | 31.5× | 5.5× | 3.9% | — | 15.0% | 12.6% | 7.0% | 4.9× | 2,481 |
| AMGN | $202.8B | 26.4× | 17.4× | 5.5× | 10.0% | 67.2% | 21.0% | 89.1% | 12.2% | 3.8× | 3,014 |
| GILD | $183.3B | 21.8× | 20.0× | 6.2× | 2.4% | 78.8% | 28.9% | 37.5% | 17.9% | 2.4× | 2,218 |
| ABT | $178.2B | 27.5× | 19.3× | 4.0× | 5.7% | 56.4% | 14.7% | 12.5% | 10.0% | 1.4× | 2,964 |
| PFE | $156.1B | 20.2× | — | 2.5× | -1.6% | 74.3% | 12.4% | 9.0% | 5.1% | — | 2,838 |
| DHR | $147.3B | 41.3× | 30.5× | 6.0× | 2.9% | 59.1% | 14.7% | 6.9% | 5.1% | 3.4× | 2,083 |
| ISRG | $135.8B | 48.6× | 37.3× | 13.5× | 20.5% | 66.0% | 28.4% | 16.0% | 16.0% | — | 2,190 |
| VRTX | $130.4B | 33.5× | 28.6× | 10.9× | 8.9% | 86.2% | 32.9% | 21.2% | 21.2% | — | 1,609 |
| BMY | $129.4B | 18.4× | — | 2.7× | -0.2% | 71.1% | 14.6% | 38.2% | 11.1% | — | 2,431 |
| MDT | $118.5B | 24.8× | 12.6× | 3.3× | 8.4% | 65.0% | 13.2% | 9.7% | 9.4% | 0.2× | 2,114 |
| LGVN | $117.4B | — | — | 97924.4× | -49.9% | 67.0% | -1894% | -400% | -400% | — | 31 |
| CVS | $116.6B | 66.0× | 11.7× | 0.3× | 7.8% | 45.0% | 0.4% | 2.4% | 2.4% | 0.0× | 1,795 |
| SYK | $108.8B | 33.9× | 18.7× | 4.3× | 11.2% | 64.0% | 12.9% | 14.5% | 8.5% | 2.5× | 2,196 |
| MCK | $103.4B | 23.1× | 16.3× | 0.3× | 12.4% | 3.6% | 1.2% | -219% | 109% | 1.0× | 1,946 |
| HCA | $96.7B | 15.2× | — | 1.3× | 7.1% | — | 9.0% | -113% | 16.8% | — | 1,346 |
| ELV | $91.1B | 16.4× | 15.4× | 0.5× | 12.5% | 89.4% | 2.8% | 12.9% | 7.6% | 4.2× | 1,397 |
| REGN | $81.0B | 18.7× | 19.4× | 5.7× | 1.0% | — | 31.4% | 14.4% | 13.6% | 0.5× | 1,336 |
| DXCM | $33.6B | 41.8× | 28.1× | 7.2× | 15.6% | 60.1% | 17.9% | 30.5% | 30.5% | — | 914 |
Peers = companies sharing DXCM's sector (Healthcare) with collected SEC financials. Multiples use the most recent end-of-day close and latest fiscal-year fundamentals (trailing, not forward). Missing cells mean the peer never reported that line item, has no collected price, or has a non-positive denominator. Not investment advice.