Loading institutional data...
Loading institutional data...
Held by 1,091 of 5,944 reporting institutions (99th percentile) — extremely crowded.
Data as of Q1 2026
Loading snapshot...
Loading financials...
Loading valuation...
Loading quality & risk...
Loading dividends & returns...
Loading capital allocation...
Loading debt & leverage...
Loading performance...
Loading peer comparison...
Loading ownership map...
Loading crowding analysis...
Loading conviction analysis...
Loading buy/sell flow...
Loading ownership trends...
Loading top holders...
Loading top holders...
Total shares institutions bought (green) vs sold (red) each quarter across all holders.
Inferred from quarter-over-quarter change in each fund's 13F position (new stakes count as buys, exits as sells). Not tick-level trades.
Solve the discounted cash flow backwards, then stress-test the assumptions.
To be worth $729.26 today, the market must believe free cash flow compounds 12.3%/yr for a decade (off $1.1B normalized FCF).
The market's 12.3% is more conservative than its 9-yr track record.
2-stage DCF · 0.04B shares · net debt -$1.1B
mean 36.7% · volatility σ 64% · implied rate exceeded in 6/9 yrs
Central path = implied 12.3%/yr growth; shaded band = ±1σ (64%) of this company's historical FCF volatility, widening with time. The wider the band, the less certain the growth.
Reverse DCF: rather than guessing a fair value, we solve for the growth the current price implies, then you stress-test the assumptions. Enterprise value of the FCF stream, less net debt, ÷ shares. Educational — not a recommendation.
EOD close · as of 2026-09-17
How a revenue dollar becomes profit — FY2025
Each value shows its share of revenue below it (common-size).
| Line Item | FY2025 | FY2024 | FY2023 | FY2022 | FY2021 | FY2020 | FY2019 | FY2018 | FY2017 | FY2016 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Revenue | $16.99B 100.0% | $14.57B 100.0% | $12.58B 100.0% | $11.08B 100.0% | $9.90B 100.0% | $8.80B 100.0% | $9.17B 100.0% | $8.13B 100.0% | $7.69B 100.0% | $7.55B 100.0% |
| Cost of Revenue | $13.70B 80.7% | $11.80B 81.0% | $10.49B 83.4% | $9.47B 85.5% | $8.40B 84.8% | $7.40B 84.1% | $7.82B 85.2% | $6.93B 85.2% | $6.54B 85.1% | $6.51B 86.3% |
| Gross Profit | $3.28B 19.3% | $2.77B 19.0% | $2.09B 16.6% | $1.60B 14.5% | $1.50B 15.2% | $1.40B 15.9% | $1.36B 14.8% | $1.21B 14.8% | $1.15B 14.9% | $1.04B 13.7% |
| Selling, General & Admin | $1.71B 10.1% | $1.42B 9.7% | $1.21B 9.6% | $1.04B 9.4% | $970.9M 9.8% | $903.6M 10.3% | $893.5M 9.7% | $799.2M 9.8% | $758.7M 9.9% | $727.1M 9.6% |
| Operating Income | $1.71B 10.1% | $1.34B 9.2% | $875.8M 7.0% | $564.9M 5.1% | $530.8M 5.4% | $256.8M 2.9% | $460.9M 5.0% | $403.1M 5.0% | $328.9M 4.3% | $306.9M 4.1% |
| Interest Expense | $12.0M 0.1% | $3.8M 0.0% | $17.2M 0.1% | $13.2M 0.1% | $6.1M 0.1% | $9.0M 0.1% | $13.8M 0.2% | $13.5M 0.2% | $12.8M 0.2% | $12.6M 0.2% |
| Interest & Investment Income | $20.0M 0.1% | $35.4M 0.2% | $15.4M 0.1% | $2.8M 0.0% | $949K 0.0% | $1.5M 0.0% | $2.3M 0.0% | $2.7M 0.0% | $965K 0.0% | $663K 0.0% |
| Pretax Income | $1.72B 10.1% | $1.38B 9.5% | $872.9M 6.9% | $558.8M 5.0% | $529.3M 5.3% | $252.3M 2.9% | $450.9M 4.9% | $395.0M 4.9% | $318.7M 4.1% | $296.5M 3.9% |
| Income Tax Expense | $448.8M 2.6% | $370.2M 2.5% | $239.5M 1.9% | $152.6M 1.4% | $145.6M 1.5% | $119.4M 1.4% | $125.7M 1.4% | $109.1M 1.3% | $90.7M 1.2% | $111.2M 1.5% |
| Net Income | $1.27B 7.5% | $1.01B 6.9% | $633.0M 5.0% | $406.1M 3.7% | $383.5M 3.9% | $132.9M 1.5% | $325.1M 3.5% | $283.5M 3.5% | $227.2M 3.0% | $181.9M 2.4% |
| Per Share | ||||||||||
| EPS (Basic) | $28.30 | $21.61 | $13.37 | $8.13 | $7.09 | $2.41 | $5.78 | $4.88 | $3.84 | $3.00 |
| EPS (Diluted) | $28.19 | $21.52 | $13.31 | $8.10 | $7.06 | $2.40 | $5.75 | $4.85 | $3.82 | $2.97 |
| Weighted Avg Shares (Basic) | 45.0M | 46.6M | 47.4M | 49.9M | 54.1M | 55.2M | 56.2M | 58.1M | 59.3M | 60.8M |
| Weighted Avg Shares (Diluted) | 45.1M | 46.8M | 47.6M | 50.1M | 54.3M | 55.4M | 56.5M | 58.4M | 59.6M | 61.2M |
Source: SEC EDGAR XBRL filings (annual, fiscal year). Quarterly flow items are derived from cumulative filings; balance-sheet figures are as-of each period end. Ratios and margins are computed, not reported.
Is the value real, and is the business safe? Academic scores + earnings quality + solvency, from SEC filings.
6/8 of the 9 checks — 1 couldn't be scored (see above), so the score is out of the 8 with data.
Safe > 2.99 · grey 1.81–2.99 · distress < 1.81
Eight indices comparing this year to last (receivables, margins, asset quality, growth, accruals, leverage). Above −1.78 suggests possible manipulation; below −2.22 is clean.
A screen, not proof — high growth alone can raise it.
Cash conversion lags reported earnings — watch accruals. Lower/negative accruals = higher quality (Sloan).
Comfortably covers interest.
F-Score (0–9 fundamental momentum), Altman Z (distress risk), and Beneish M (earnings-manipulation screen) are academic models computed from the SEC filings. Screens and context — educational, not recommendations.
What the company returns to shareholders — and whether it's covered by cash.
The dividend is comfortably covered — only 4% of free cash flow, leaving room to grow it and fund buybacks. Last year: $45M dividends + $586M buybacks = $631M returned on $1.2B FCF.
6 consecutive years of dividend increases · 13%/yr.
Yields use the latest fiscal-year dividends/buybacks over current market cap. Dividends and buybacks from the SEC cash-flow statement; payout coverage vs net income and free cash flow. Educational — not a recommendation.
How management deployed cash over 10 years — and what it earned on reinvestment.
A balanced mix of reinvestment and shareholder returns.
Reinvestment has been productive — operating income grew well per dollar put in. Current ROIC on all capital: 35%. Rough measure (includes maintenance capex).
Cash uses aggregated from the SEC cash-flow statement over 10 fiscal years. "Return on reinvestment" is a rough proxy — operating-income change ÷ cumulative CapEx + M&A — and includes maintenance capex. Educational — not a recommendation.
How much the company owes, how it's trended, and how comfortably it's serviced.
Insufficient EBITDA/debt history.
Green ≤ 1.5× · amber ≤ 3× · red > 3× (leverage relative to cash earnings).
Interest is easily covered by operating profit.
Cash vs short-term debt unavailable.
Short-term / long-term split not separately reported.
Debt, cash, interest and equity from the SEC balance sheet & income statement. Effective rate = interest ÷ average debt. Educational — not a recommendation.
EOD close · as of 2026-09-17
Nothing notable to watch.
No material risks flagged.
Where each multiple sits in its own 14-yr range · 98th pct blended
Dot = today · shaded = middle 50% · line = median. Lower percentile = cheaper vs its own 14-yr history.
Is the profit real, and how strong is the balance sheet?
FY2025 · every deduction from revenue to net income
DuPont — the three levers
Watch the leverage lever — a chunk of ROE comes from the balance sheet.
What the company owes vs. what it holds
Year-by-year maturities aren't in SEC companyfacts (footnote-only), so this shows the debt/cash structure and net leverage instead.
Latest year: profit growth vs revenue growth
High operating leverage: profit moved 1.6× as fast as sales — great in an upturn, painful in a downturn.
Each line as % of revenue — the trend in color
| % of revenue | FY2018 | FY2019 | FY2020 | FY2021 | FY2022 | FY2023 | FY2024 | FY2025 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Cost of Revenue | 85.2 | 85.2 | 84.1 | 84.8 | 85.5 | 83.4 | 81.0 | 80.7 |
| Gross Profit | 14.8 | 14.8 | 15.9 | 15.2 | 14.5 | 16.6 | 19.0 | 19.3 |
| SG&A | 9.8 | 9.7 | 10.3 | 9.8 | 9.4 | 9.6 | 9.7 | 10.1 |
| Operating Income | 5.0 | 5.0 | 2.9 | 5.4 | 5.1 | 7.0 | 9.2 | 10.1 |
| Income Tax | 1.3 | 1.4 | 1.4 | 1.5 | 1.4 | 1.9 | 2.5 | 2.6 |
| Net Income | 3.5 | 3.5 | 1.5 | 3.9 | 3.7 | 5.0 | 6.9 | 7.5 |
Green = margin-favorable vs the row's own range · red = unfavorable.
The metrics that matter, over time
A 30-second read on EME: price, valuation, headline fundamentals, and an auto-generated scorecard from SEC filings. Flags are rule-based signals, not recommendations.
Top 40 institutional holders — bubble size is position value, color is the move since last quarter. Hover any holder for detail.
Drag any bubble to rearrange · size = dollar value of the position
Total return (dividends reinvested) vs the market, from quarter-end prices.
Above 0 = ahead of the S&P 500 since the window start; below 0 = behind. Rising means it's pulling ahead.
How far the stock fell below its prior peak. Deeper, longer drawdowns = a rougher ride to the same return.
Quarter-end, dividend-adjusted (total return). Beta & volatility from quarterly returns (annualized). Benchmark is the S&P 500 (SPY total return). Annual returns compound the quarters ending in each calendar year; the first and last years in a window may be partial. Past performance doesn't predict future results.
Ranked against 651 sector peers with collected financials. Valuation from latest close × latest fiscal-year fundamentals; 13F conviction as of 2026-03-31.
Percentile is “goodness” within the peer set (100 = best). For valuation and leverage that means cheaper / less-levered ranks higher.
| Company | Mkt cap ▼ | P/E | EV/EBITDA | P/S | Rev gr | Gross | Net | ROE | ROIC | Net D/EBITDA | 13F |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| LTM | $29.49T | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | 160 |
| CAT | $371.6B | 42.5× | 29.7× | 5.5× | 4.3% | 33.8% | 13.1% | 41.7% | 15.4% | 2.7× | 3,616 |
| GE | $328.8B | 38.5× | — | 7.2× | 18.5% | — | 19.0% | 46.6% | 22.2% | — | 3,077 |
| RTX | $264.2B | 39.7× | 18.8× | 3.0× | 9.7% | — | 7.6% | 10.3% | 10.3% | 0.0× | 3,277 |
| BA | $199.4B | 79.4× | 40.2× | 2.2× | 34.5% | 4.8% | 2.5% | 41.0% | 3.3% | 10.0× | 2,435 |
| DE | $185.4B | 37.1× | — | 4.1× | -11.7% | — | 11.0% | 19.4% | 12.6% | — | 2,491 |
| ABBNY | $177.4B | 47.9× | 31.6× | 5.5× | 9.5% | 34.8% | 11.9% | 28.5% | 20.4% | 0.9× | 48 |
| UNP | $166.7B | 23.4× | 16.0× | 6.8× | 1.1% | — | 29.1% | 38.7% | 14.2% | 2.6× | 2,648 |
| ETN | $158.8B | 39.2× | — | 5.8× | 10.3% | 37.6% | 14.9% | 21.0% | 13.9% | — | 2,398 |
| HON | $131.2B | 28.1× | 16.1× | 3.5× | 7.8% | 36.9% | 12.6% | 34.0% | 9.8% | 3.6× | 2,694 |
| LMT | $123.2B | 25.0× | 16.1× | 1.6× | 5.6% | 10.2% | 6.7% | 74.6% | 17.7% | 2.5× | 2,807 |
| PH | $118.7B | 34.1× | 26.8× | 6.0× | -0.4% | 36.9% | 17.8% | 25.8% | 16.7% | 1.6× | 1,845 |
| ADP | $108.3B | 24.9× | — | 4.9× | 6.7% | 46.4% | 20.1% | 73.2% | 40.1% | — | 2,179 |
| GD | $96.2B | 23.0× | 16.9× | 1.8× | 10.1% | — | 8.0% | 16.4% | 12.5% | 1.3× | 2,123 |
| TT | $94.0B | 32.5× | 23.2× | 4.4× | 7.5% | — | 13.7% | 34.0% | 22.1% | 1.1× | 1,658 |
| PWR | $92.2B | 90.7× | 45.8× | 3.2× | 20.3% | 15.0% | 3.6% | 11.5% | 10.6% | 0.4× | 1,659 |
| JCI | $91.9B | 28.0× | — | 3.9× | 2.8% | 36.4% | 13.9% | 25.5% | 14.4% | — | 1,487 |
| VRT | $91.6B | 70.2× | 43.4× | 8.9× | 27.7% | 36.3% | 13.0% | 33.8% | 19.4% | 1.4× | 1,748 |
| HWM | $90.7B | 60.9× | 39.9× | 11.0× | 11.1% | — | 18.3% | 28.2% | 17.9% | 1.3× | 1,399 |
| CSX | $89.1B | 31.1× | 14.4× | 6.3× | -3.1% | — | 20.5% | 22.0% | 22.0% | — | 1,791 |
| MMM | $87.3B | 27.4× | 16.8× | 3.5× | 1.5% | 39.9% | 13.0% | 69.1% | 18.8% | 2.1× | 2,051 |
| WM | $86.2B | 31.9× | 12.1× | 3.4× | 14.2% | 40.4% | 10.7% | 27.1% | 25.3% | 0.1× | 2,262 |
| UPS | $83.9B | 15.1× | 9.4× | 0.9× | -2.6% | — | 6.3% | 34.3% | 13.8% | 2.2× | 2,025 |
| EMR | $83.0B | 36.5× | — | 4.6× | 3.0% | 52.8% | 12.7% | 11.3% | 6.9% | — | 2,112 |
| CTAS | $79.8B | 45.0× | 28.7× | 7.7× | 7.7% | 50.0% | 17.5% | 38.7% | 25.5% | 0.8× | 1,366 |
| EME | $32.5B | 25.9× | 17.6× | 1.9× | 16.6% | 19.3% | 7.5% | 34.6% | 34.6% | — | 1,091 |
Peers = companies sharing EME's sector (Industrials) with collected SEC financials. Multiples use the most recent end-of-day close and latest fiscal-year fundamentals (trailing, not forward). Missing cells mean the peer never reported that line item, has no collected price, or has a non-positive denominator. Not investment advice.