Loading institutional data...
Loading institutional data...
Held by 191 of 5,944 reporting institutions (91th percentile) — extremely crowded.
Data as of Q1 2026
Loading snapshot...
Loading financials...
Loading valuation...
Loading quality & risk...
Loading dividends & returns...
Loading capital allocation...
Loading debt & leverage...
Loading performance...
Loading peer comparison...
Loading ownership map...
Loading crowding analysis...
Loading conviction analysis...
Loading buy/sell flow...
Loading ownership trends...
Loading top holders...
Loading top holders...
Solve the discounted cash flow backwards, then stress-test the assumptions.
To be worth $51.60 today, the market must believe free cash flow compounds 1.8%/yr for a decade (off $70M normalized FCF).
The market's 1.8% is more conservative than its 9-yr track record.
2-stage DCF · 0.02B shares · net debt -$2M
mean 25.8% · volatility σ 93% · implied rate exceeded in 3/9 yrs
Central path = implied 1.8%/yr growth; shaded band = ±1σ (93%) of this company's historical FCF volatility, widening with time. The wider the band, the less certain the growth.
Reverse DCF: rather than guessing a fair value, we solve for the growth the current price implies, then you stress-test the assumptions. Enterprise value of the FCF stream, less net debt, ÷ shares. Educational — not a recommendation.
Is the value real, and is the business safe? Academic scores + earnings quality + solvency, from SEC filings.
4/8 of the 9 checks — 1 couldn't be scored (see above), so the score is out of the 8 with data.
Safe > 2.99 · grey 1.81–2.99 · distress < 1.81
Eight indices comparing this year to last (receivables, margins, asset quality, growth, accruals, leverage). Above −1.78 suggests possible manipulation; below −2.22 is clean.
A screen, not proof — high growth alone can raise it.
Earnings are backed by cash (FCF ≥ net income) — high quality. Lower/negative accruals = higher quality (Sloan).
Coverage data unavailable.
F-Score (0–9 fundamental momentum), Altman Z (distress risk), and Beneish M (earnings-manipulation screen) are academic models computed from the SEC filings. Screens and context — educational, not recommendations.
What the company returns to shareholders — and whether it's covered by cash.
The dividend is comfortably covered — only 59% of free cash flow, leaving room to grow it and fund buybacks. Last year: $27M dividends + $51M buybacks = $78M returned on $47M FCF.
4 consecutive years of dividend increases · 14%/yr.
Yields use the latest fiscal-year dividends/buybacks over current market cap. Dividends and buybacks from the SEC cash-flow statement; payout coverage vs net income and free cash flow. Educational — not a recommendation.
How management deployed cash over 10 years — and what it earned on reinvestment.
A cash-return story — far more went to shareholders than back into the business (mature, low-reinvestment).
Operating income fell despite reinvestment — a warning on capital productivity. Current ROIC on all capital: 28%. Rough measure (includes maintenance capex).
Cash uses aggregated from the SEC cash-flow statement over 10 fiscal years. "Return on reinvestment" is a rough proxy — operating-income change ÷ cumulative CapEx + M&A — and includes maintenance capex. Educational — not a recommendation.
How much the company owes, how it's trended, and how comfortably it's serviced.
Insufficient EBITDA/debt history.
Green ≤ 1.5× · amber ≤ 3× · red > 3× (leverage relative to cash earnings).
Interest expense isn't separately reported — often netted into “other income (expense), net.”
Cash vs short-term debt unavailable.
Short-term / long-term split not separately reported.
Debt, cash, interest and equity from the SEC balance sheet & income statement. Effective rate = interest ÷ average debt. Educational — not a recommendation.
EOD close · as of 2026-09-17
How a revenue dollar becomes profit — FY2025
Each value shows its share of revenue below it (common-size).
| Line Item | FY2025 | FY2024 | FY2023 | FY2022 | FY2021 | FY2020 | FY2019 | FY2018 | FY2017 | FY2016 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Revenue | $1.33B 100.0% | $1.41B 100.0% | $1.53B 100.0% | $1.71B 100.0% | $1.58B 100.0% | $1.40B 100.0% | $1.35B 100.0% | $1.30B 100.0% | $1.25B 100.0% | $1.32B 100.0% |
| Cost of Revenue | $967.6M 72.8% | $1.02B 72.6% | $1.10B 72.1% | $1.21B 70.7% | $1.12B 71.1% | $1.00B 71.7% | $952.3M 70.7% | $917.5M 70.4% | $878.0M 70.0% | $911.2M 69.0% |
| Cost of Services | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | $949.9M 75.8% | $911.2M 69.0% |
| Gross Profit | $361.4M 27.2% | $385.4M 27.4% | $427.1M 27.9% | $501.1M 29.3% | $456.9M 28.9% | $396.2M 28.3% | $395.0M 29.3% | $386.5M 29.6% | $375.6M 30.0% | $408.5M 31.0% |
| Selling, General & Admin | $305.7M 23.0% | $309.8M 22.0% | $334.9M 21.9% | $379.8M 22.2% | $345.7M 21.9% | $310.7M 22.2% | $314.2M 23.3% | $307.3M 23.6% | $308.3M 24.6% | $340.7M 25.8% |
| Total Operating Expenses | — | — | $341.8M 22.3% | $398.7M 23.3% | $357.6M 22.6% | $321.0M 23.0% | $323.6M 24.0% | $318.6M 24.4% | $320.7M 25.6% | $352.5M 26.7% |
| Operating Income | $50.1M 3.8% | $69.7M 5.0% | $87.1M 5.7% | $116.9M 6.8% | $106.6M 6.7% | $80.3M 5.7% | $74.8M 5.6% | $72.4M 5.6% | $60.0M 4.8% | $59.1M 4.5% |
| Other Income (Expense), net | -$3.1M -0.2% | -$2.1M -0.1% | -$1.9M -0.1% | -$14.4M -0.8% | -$7.4M -0.5% | -$5.0M -0.4% | -$3.4M -0.3% | -$4.5M -0.3% | -$5.1M -0.4% | -$3.1M -0.2% |
| Pretax Income | $46.9M 3.5% | $67.6M 4.8% | $85.3M 5.6% | $102.4M 6.0% | $99.3M 6.3% | $75.2M 5.4% | $71.4M 5.3% | $67.9M 5.2% | $54.9M 4.4% | $56.0M 4.2% |
| Income Tax Expense | $12.1M 0.9% | $17.2M 1.2% | $24.2M 1.6% | $27.0M 1.6% | $24.1M 1.5% | $19.2M 1.4% | $16.8M 1.2% | $17.0M 1.3% | $25.3M 2.0% | $23.2M 1.8% |
| Net Income | $34.8M 2.6% | $50.4M 3.6% | $61.1M 4.0% | $75.4M 4.4% | $75.2M 4.8% | $56.0M 4.0% | $130.9M 9.7% | $58.0M 4.4% | $33.3M 2.7% | $32.8M 2.5% |
| Per Share | ||||||||||
| EPS (Basic) | $1.97 | $2.71 | $3.18 | $3.76 | $3.65 | $2.67 | $5.64 | $2.34 | $1.32 | $1.26 |
| EPS (Diluted) | $1.96 | $2.68 | $3.13 | $3.68 | $3.54 | $2.62 | $5.50 | $2.30 | $1.30 | $1.25 |
| Weighted Avg Shares (Basic) | 17.7M | 18.6M | 19.2M | 20.1M | 20.6M | 21.0M | 23.2M | 24.7M | 25.2M | 26.1M |
| Weighted Avg Shares (Diluted) | 17.8M | 18.8M | 19.5M | 20.5M | 21.2M | 21.4M | 23.8M | 25.3M | 25.6M | 26.3M |
Source: SEC EDGAR XBRL filings (annual, fiscal year). Quarterly flow items are derived from cumulative filings; balance-sheet figures are as-of each period end. Ratios and margins are computed, not reported.
EOD close · as of 2026-09-17
No material risks flagged.
Where each multiple sits in its own 14-yr range · 63th pct blended
Dot = today · shaded = middle 50% · line = median. Lower percentile = cheaper vs its own 14-yr history.
Is the profit real, and how strong is the balance sheet?
FY2025 · every deduction from revenue to net income
DuPont — the three levers
Watch the leverage lever — a chunk of ROE comes from the balance sheet.
What the company owes vs. what it holds
Year-by-year maturities aren't in SEC companyfacts (footnote-only), so this shows the debt/cash structure and net leverage instead.
Latest year: profit growth vs revenue growth
High operating leverage: profit moved 5.2× as fast as sales — great in an upturn, painful in a downturn.
Each line as % of revenue — the trend in color
| % of revenue | FY2018 | FY2019 | FY2020 | FY2021 | FY2022 | FY2023 | FY2024 | FY2025 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Cost of Revenue | 70.4 | 70.7 | 71.7 | 71.1 | 70.7 | 72.1 | 72.6 | 72.8 |
| Gross Profit | 29.6 | 29.3 | 28.3 | 28.9 | 29.3 | 27.9 | 27.4 | 27.2 |
| SG&A | 23.6 | 23.3 | 22.2 | 21.9 | 22.2 | 21.9 | 22.0 | 23.0 |
| Operating Income | 5.6 | 5.6 | 5.7 | 6.7 | 6.8 | 5.7 | 5.0 | 3.8 |
| Income Tax | 1.3 | 1.2 | 1.4 | 1.5 | 1.6 | 1.6 | 1.2 | 0.9 |
| Net Income | 4.4 | 9.7 | 4.0 | 4.8 | 4.4 | 4.0 | 3.6 | 2.6 |
Green = margin-favorable vs the row's own range · red = unfavorable.
The metrics that matter, over time
A 30-second read on KFRC: price, valuation, headline fundamentals, and an auto-generated scorecard from SEC filings. Flags are rule-based signals, not recommendations.
Total return (dividends reinvested) vs the market, from quarter-end prices.
Above 0 = ahead of the S&P 500 since the window start; below 0 = behind. Rising means it's pulling ahead.
How far the stock fell below its prior peak. Deeper, longer drawdowns = a rougher ride to the same return.
Quarter-end, dividend-adjusted (total return). Beta & volatility from quarterly returns (annualized). Benchmark is the S&P 500 (SPY total return). Annual returns compound the quarters ending in each calendar year; the first and last years in a window may be partial. Past performance doesn't predict future results.
Ranked against 651 sector peers with collected financials. Valuation from latest close × latest fiscal-year fundamentals; 13F conviction as of 2026-03-31.
Percentile is “goodness” within the peer set (100 = best). For valuation and leverage that means cheaper / less-levered ranks higher.
| Company | Mkt cap ▼ | P/E | EV/EBITDA | P/S | Rev gr | Gross | Net | ROE | ROIC | Net D/EBITDA | 13F |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| LTM | $28.75T | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | 160 |
| CAT | $364.2B | 41.6× | 29.1× | 5.4× | 4.3% | 33.8% | 13.1% | 41.7% | 15.4% | 2.7× | 3,616 |
| GE | $328.2B | 38.4× | — | 7.2× | 18.5% | — | 19.0% | 46.6% | 22.2% | — | 3,077 |
| RTX | $264.2B | 39.7× | 18.8× | 3.0× | 9.7% | — | 7.6% | 10.3% | 10.3% | 0.0× | 3,277 |
| BA | $204.4B | 81.4× | 41.0× | 2.3× | 34.5% | 4.8% | 2.5% | 41.0% | 3.3% | 10.0× | 2,435 |
| DE | $181.0B | 36.2× | — | 4.0× | -11.7% | — | 11.0% | 19.4% | 12.6% | — | 2,491 |
| ABBNY | $174.3B | 47.1× | 31.1× | 5.4× | 9.5% | 34.8% | 11.9% | 28.5% | 20.4% | 0.9× | 48 |
| UNP | $166.7B | 23.4× | 16.0× | 6.8× | 1.1% | — | 29.1% | 38.7% | 14.2% | 2.6× | 2,648 |
| ETN | $154.3B | 38.1× | — | 5.6× | 10.3% | 37.6% | 14.9% | 21.0% | 13.9% | — | 2,398 |
| HON | $131.9B | 28.2× | 16.2× | 3.5× | 7.8% | 36.9% | 12.6% | 34.0% | 9.8% | 3.6× | 2,694 |
| LMT | $123.0B | 25.0× | 16.1× | 1.6× | 5.6% | 10.2% | 6.7% | 74.6% | 17.7% | 2.5× | 2,807 |
| PH | $117.9B | 33.9× | 26.6× | 5.9× | -0.4% | 36.9% | 17.8% | 25.8% | 16.7% | 1.6× | 1,845 |
| ADP | $108.7B | 25.0× | — | 5.0× | 6.7% | 46.4% | 20.1% | 73.2% | 40.1% | — | 2,179 |
| GD | $97.3B | 23.3× | 17.1× | 1.9× | 10.1% | — | 8.0% | 16.4% | 12.5% | 1.3× | 2,123 |
| TT | $94.0B | 32.5× | 23.2× | 4.4× | 7.5% | — | 13.7% | 34.0% | 22.1% | 1.1× | 1,658 |
| PWR | $92.6B | 91.1× | 46.0× | 3.3× | 20.3% | 15.0% | 3.6% | 11.5% | 10.6% | 0.4× | 1,659 |
| VRT | $91.6B | 70.2× | 43.4× | 8.9× | 27.7% | 36.3% | 13.0% | 33.8% | 19.4% | 1.4× | 1,748 |
| JCI | $91.6B | 27.9× | — | 3.9× | 2.8% | 36.4% | 13.9% | 25.5% | 14.4% | — | 1,487 |
| HWM | $91.5B | 61.4× | 40.3× | 11.1× | 11.1% | — | 18.3% | 28.2% | 17.9% | 1.3× | 1,399 |
| CSX | $89.1B | 31.1× | 14.4× | 6.3× | -3.1% | — | 20.5% | 22.0% | 22.0% | — | 1,791 |
| MMM | $86.2B | 27.1× | 16.6× | 3.5× | 1.5% | 39.9% | 13.0% | 69.1% | 18.8% | 2.1× | 2,051 |
| WM | $86.2B | 31.9× | 12.1× | 3.4× | 14.2% | 40.4% | 10.7% | 27.1% | 25.3% | 0.1× | 2,262 |
| UPS | $83.9B | 15.1× | 9.4× | 0.9× | -2.6% | — | 6.3% | 34.3% | 13.8% | 2.2× | 2,025 |
| EMR | $82.1B | 36.1× | — | 4.6× | 3.0% | 52.8% | 12.7% | 11.3% | 6.9% | — | 2,112 |
| CTAS | $80.4B | 45.3× | 28.9× | 7.8× | 7.7% | 50.0% | 17.5% | 38.7% | 25.5% | 0.8× | 1,366 |
| KFRC | $922M | 26.6× | 16.6× | 0.7× | -5.4% | 27.2% | 2.6% | 27.9% | 27.9% | — | 191 |
Peers = companies sharing KFRC's sector (Industrials) with collected SEC financials. Multiples use the most recent end-of-day close and latest fiscal-year fundamentals (trailing, not forward). Missing cells mean the peer never reported that line item, has no collected price, or has a non-positive denominator. Not investment advice.