Loading institutional data...
Loading institutional data...
Held by 518 of 5,944 reporting institutions (97th percentile) — extremely crowded.
Data as of Q1 2026
Loading snapshot...
Loading financials...
Loading valuation...
Loading quality & risk...
Loading dividends & returns...
Loading capital allocation...
Loading debt & leverage...
Loading performance...
Loading peer comparison...
Loading ownership map...
Loading crowding analysis...
Loading conviction analysis...
Loading buy/sell flow...
Loading ownership trends...
Loading top holders...
Loading top holders...
Solve the discounted cash flow backwards, then stress-test the assumptions.
To be worth $23.83 today, the market must believe free cash flow compounds -8.1%/yr for a decade (off $885M normalized FCF).
The market's -8.1% is more conservative than its 9-yr track record.
2-stage DCF · 0.26B shares · net debt -$319M
mean 12.3% · volatility σ 35% · implied rate exceeded in 6/9 yrs
Central path = implied -8.1%/yr growth; shaded band = ±1σ (35%) of this company's historical FCF volatility, widening with time. The wider the band, the less certain the growth.
Reverse DCF: rather than guessing a fair value, we solve for the growth the current price implies, then you stress-test the assumptions. Enterprise value of the FCF stream, less net debt, ÷ shares. Educational — not a recommendation.
Total return (dividends reinvested) vs the market, from quarter-end prices.
Above 0 = ahead of the S&P 500 since the window start; below 0 = behind. Rising means it's pulling ahead.
How far the stock fell below its prior peak. Deeper, longer drawdowns = a rougher ride to the same return.
Quarter-end, dividend-adjusted (total return). Beta & volatility from quarterly returns (annualized). Benchmark is the S&P 500 (SPY total return). Annual returns compound the quarters ending in each calendar year; the first and last years in a window may be partial. Past performance doesn't predict future results.
Is the value real, and is the business safe? Academic scores + earnings quality + solvency, from SEC filings.
4/8 of the 9 checks — 1 couldn't be scored (see above), so the score is out of the 8 with data.
Insufficient balance-sheet detail (needs retained earnings, working capital, equity).
Needs granular two-year detail (receivables, PP&E, D&A, SG&A) — not fully reported.
Earnings are backed by cash (FCF ≥ net income) — high quality. Lower/negative accruals = higher quality (Sloan).
Coverage data unavailable.
F-Score (0–9 fundamental momentum), Altman Z (distress risk), and Beneish M (earnings-manipulation screen) are academic models computed from the SEC filings. Screens and context — educational, not recommendations.
What the company returns to shareholders — and whether it's covered by cash.
The dividend is comfortably covered — only 37% of free cash flow, leaving room to grow it and fund buybacks. Last year: $310M dividends + $159M buybacks = $469M returned on $847M FCF.
Yields use the latest fiscal-year dividends/buybacks over current market cap. Dividends and buybacks from the SEC cash-flow statement; payout coverage vs net income and free cash flow. Educational — not a recommendation.
How management deployed cash over 10 years — and what it earned on reinvestment.
A balanced mix of reinvestment and shareholder returns.
Modest payoff on reinvested capital. Current ROIC on all capital: 9%. Rough measure (includes maintenance capex).
Cash uses aggregated from the SEC cash-flow statement over 10 fiscal years. "Return on reinvestment" is a rough proxy — operating-income change ÷ cumulative CapEx + M&A — and includes maintenance capex. Educational — not a recommendation.
How much the company owes, how it's trended, and how comfortably it's serviced.
Cash of $319M covers the $32M due within a year 10.0× over. Scheduled principal only (excludes interest & revolver draws). As of 2025-12-31 (10-K).
Insufficient EBITDA/debt history.
Green ≤ 1.5× · amber ≤ 3× · red > 3× (leverage relative to cash earnings).
Coverage is adequate but not comfortable.
Cash vs short-term debt unavailable.
Short-term / long-term split not separately reported.
Debt, cash, interest and equity from the SEC balance sheet & income statement. Effective rate = interest ÷ average debt. Maturity ladder from the SEC long-term-debt repayment schedule. Educational — not a recommendation.
EOD close · as of 2026-09-17
No material risks flagged.
Where each multiple sits in its own 14-yr range · 0th pct blended
Dot = today · shaded = middle 50% · line = median. Lower percentile = cheaper vs its own 14-yr history.
Is the profit real, and how strong is the balance sheet?
FY2025 · every deduction from revenue to net income
DuPont — the three levers
Watch the leverage lever — a chunk of ROE comes from the balance sheet.
What the company owes vs. what it holds
Year-by-year maturities aren't in SEC companyfacts (footnote-only), so this shows the debt/cash structure and net leverage instead.
Latest year: profit growth vs revenue growth
High operating leverage: profit moved 10.7× as fast as sales — great in an upturn, painful in a downturn.
Each line as % of revenue — the trend in color
| % of revenue | FY2018 | FY2019 | FY2020 | FY2021 | FY2022 | FY2023 | FY2024 | FY2025 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Cost of Revenue | 61.5 | 61.2 | 60.5 | 59.3 | 59.2 | 59.7 | 61.1 | 61.4 |
| Gross Profit | 38.5 | 38.8 | 39.5 | 40.7 | 40.8 | 40.3 | 38.9 | 38.6 |
| SG&A | 28.2 | 28.6 | 28.1 | 27.3 | 27.7 | 27.9 | 27.2 | 27.9 |
| Operating Income | 7.4 | 7.2 | 8.5 | 11.3 | 12.4 | 10.0 | 8.3 | 7.3 |
| Income Tax | 1.6 | 1.7 | 2.1 | 2.5 | 3.0 | 2.3 | 1.9 | 1.5 |
| Net Income | 4.0 | 4.3 | 5.5 | 8.3 | 9.0 | 7.1 | 5.0 | 4.5 |
Green = margin-favorable vs the row's own range · red = unfavorable.
The metrics that matter, over time
A 30-second read on LKQ: price, valuation, headline fundamentals, and an auto-generated scorecard from SEC filings. Flags are rule-based signals, not recommendations.
EOD close · as of 2026-09-17
How a revenue dollar becomes profit — FY2025
Each value shows its share of revenue below it (common-size).
| Line Item | FY2025 | FY2024 | FY2023 | FY2022 | FY2021 | FY2020 | FY2019 | FY2018 | FY2017 | FY2016 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Revenue | $13.65B 100.0% | $13.82B 100.0% | $13.27B 100.0% | $12.79B 100.0% | $13.09B 100.0% | $11.63B 100.0% | $12.51B 100.0% | $11.88B 100.0% | $9.74B 100.0% | $8.58B 100.0% |
| Cost of Revenue | $8.39B 61.4% | $8.44B 61.1% | $7.92B 59.7% | $7.57B 59.2% | $7.77B 59.3% | $7.04B 60.5% | $7.65B 61.2% | $7.30B 61.5% | $5.94B 61.0% | $5.23B 61.0% |
| Gross Profit | $5.26B 38.6% | $5.38B 38.9% | $5.35B 40.3% | $5.22B 40.8% | $5.32B 40.7% | $4.59B 39.5% | $4.85B 38.8% | $4.57B 38.5% | $3.80B 39.0% | $3.35B 39.0% |
| Selling, General & Admin | $3.81B 27.9% | $3.76B 27.2% | $3.70B 27.9% | $3.54B 27.7% | $3.57B 27.3% | $3.27B 28.1% | $3.58B 28.6% | $3.35B 28.2% | $2.72B 27.9% | $2.36B 27.5% |
| Operating Income | $993.0M 7.3% | $1.15B 8.3% | $1.32B 10.0% | $1.58B 12.4% | $1.47B 11.3% | $986.0M 8.5% | $896.6M 7.2% | $882.2M 7.4% | $845.0M 8.7% | $763.4M 8.9% |
| Interest Expense | -$224.0M -1.6% | -$238.0M -1.7% | -$214.0M -1.6% | -$78.0M -0.6% | -$72.0M -0.6% | -$104.0M -0.9% | $138.5M 1.1% | $146.4M 1.2% | $101.6M 1.0% | $88.3M 1.0% |
| Other Income (Expense), net | $193.0M 1.4% | $219.0M 1.6% | $101.0M 0.8% | -$63.0M -0.5% | -$75.0M -0.6% | -$101.0M -0.9% | -$105.6M -0.8% | -$138.8M -1.2% | -$78.4M -0.8% | -$86.1M -1.0% |
| Pretax Income | $800.0M 5.9% | $926.0M 6.7% | $1.22B 9.2% | $1.52B 11.9% | $1.40B 10.7% | $885.0M 7.6% | $791.0M 6.3% | $743.4M 6.3% | $766.6M 7.9% | $677.3M 7.9% |
| Income Tax Expense | $204.0M 1.5% | $265.0M 1.9% | $304.0M 2.3% | $385.0M 3.0% | $331.0M 2.5% | $250.0M 2.1% | $215.3M 1.7% | $191.4M 1.6% | $235.6M 2.4% | $220.6M 2.6% |
| Net Income | $608.0M 4.5% | $693.0M 5.0% | $938.0M 7.1% | $1.15B 9.0% | $1.09B 8.3% | $638.0M 5.5% | $541.3M 4.3% | $480.1M 4.0% | $533.7M 5.5% | $464.0M 5.4% |
| Per Share | ||||||||||
| EPS (Basic) | $2.36 | $2.62 | $3.50 | $4.15 | $3.68 | $2.10 | $1.75 | $1.53 | $1.73 | $1.51 |
| EPS (Diluted) | $2.35 | $2.62 | $3.49 | $4.13 | $3.66 | $2.09 | $1.74 | $1.52 | $1.72 | $1.50 |
| Weighted Avg Shares (Basic) | 257.5M | 263.6M | 267.6M | 277.1M | 296.8M | 304.6M | 310.2M | 314.4M | 308.6M | 306.9M |
| Weighted Avg Shares (Diluted) | 257.8M | 263.9M | 268.3M | 278.0M | 297.7M | 305.0M | 311.0M | 315.8M | 310.6M | 309.8M |
Source: SEC EDGAR XBRL filings (annual, fiscal year). Quarterly flow items are derived from cumulative filings; balance-sheet figures are as-of each period end. Ratios and margins are computed, not reported.
Ranked against 490 sector peers with collected financials. Valuation from latest close × latest fiscal-year fundamentals; 13F conviction as of 2026-03-31.
Percentile is “goodness” within the peer set (100 = best). For valuation and leverage that means cheaper / less-levered ranks higher.
| Company | Mkt cap ▼ | P/E | EV/EBITDA | P/S | Rev gr | Gross | Net | ROE | ROIC | Net D/EBITDA | 13F |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| AMZN | $2.70T | — | — | — | — | — | — | 20.5% | 16.2% | — | 5,764 |
| TSLA | $1.37T | 339.1× | 145.5× | 14.5× | -2.9% | 18.0% | 4.0% | 4.6% | 4.2% | 0.9× | 4,029 |
| TM | $614.2B | 60.0× | 24.8× | 2.6× | 3.8% | 18.4% | 4.4% | 7.9% | 5.9% | 1.7× | 665 |
| PDD | $442.6B | 32.9× | 31.9× | 7.2× | 14.5% | 56.3% | 22.7% | 23.7% | 23.7% | — | 548 |
| HD | $301.3B | 21.3× | 14.3× | 1.8× | 3.2% | 33.3% | 8.6% | 110% | 22.8% | 2.0× | 3,970 |
| BABA | $201.7B | 135.7× | — | 1.4× | 8.1% | 39.8% | 10.1% | 9.8% | 9.8% | — | 1,298 |
| TJX | $140.1B | 26.0× | — | 2.3× | 7.1% | 31.0% | 9.1% | 53.9% | 42.1% | — | 2,608 |
| HTHT | $132.7B | 187.9× | 114.3× | — | — | — | — | 39.7% | 27.3% | 0.7× | 258 |
| SBUX | $109.9B | 59.3× | 26.8× | 3.0× | 2.8% | — | 5.0% | -22.9% | 23.3% | 3.4× | 2,252 |
| LOW | $108.9B | 16.4× | 12.0× | 1.3× | 3.1% | 33.5% | 7.7% | -67.1% | 22.3% | 3.2× | 2,591 |
| ABNB | $101.7B | — | 37.9× | 8.3× | 10.3% | 83.0% | 20.5% | 30.6% | 24.6% | 0.8× | 1,246 |
| MELI | $92.5B | 46.3× | — | 3.2× | 39.1% | 44.5% | 6.9% | 29.6% | 12.5% | — | 1,380 |
| MAR | $88.8B | 35.1× | 20.6× | 3.4× | 4.3% | — | 9.9% | -69.0% | -69.4% | 0.0× | 1,559 |
| LKNCY | $86.3B | 168.2× | 90.8× | 12.3× | 48.9% | — | 7.3% | 23.0% | 23.0% | — | 9 |
| GM | $78.3B | 26.5× | 3.9× | 0.4× | -1.3% | — | 1.5% | 4.4% | 4.4% | — | 1,447 |
| ROST | $74.0B | 34.7× | 22.0× | 3.3× | 7.7% | 27.7% | 9.4% | 34.7% | 27.8% | 0.5× | 1,276 |
| ORLY | $71.5B | 28.6× | 19.5× | 4.0× | 6.4% | 51.6% | 14.3% | -333% | 48.3% | 1.5× | 1,569 |
| HLT | $69.7B | 49.4× | 24.0× | 5.8× | 7.7% | — | 12.1% | -27.0% | -27.0% | — | 1,126 |
| RCL | $67.7B | 16.0× | — | 3.8× | 8.8% | 49.4% | 23.8% | 42.5% | 32.3% | — | 1,114 |
| SE | $62.0B | 40.2× | 24.6× | 2.7× | 36.4% | 44.7% | 6.9% | 12.6% | 12.6% | — | 718 |
| F | $54.2B | — | 4.5× | 0.3× | 1.2% | 6.8% | -4.4% | -22.7% | -22.7% | — | — |
| NKE | $53.9B | 17.3× | — | 1.2× | 0.2% | 42.9% | 6.7% | 20.9% | 13.6% | — | 1,848 |
| EBAY | $50.7B | 26.0× | 18.4× | 4.6× | 7.9% | 71.5% | 18.3% | 45.3% | 38.8% | 0.3× | 1,182 |
| AZO | $47.8B | 19.6× | 13.3× | 2.5× | 2.4% | 52.6% | 13.2% | -73.2% | 46.4% | 2.1× | 1,245 |
| CMG | $44.8B | 29.4× | 19.4× | 3.8× | 5.4% | — | 12.9% | 54.3% | 54.3% | 0.0× | 1,203 |
| LKQ | $6.1B | 10.1× | 4.1× | 0.5× | -1.2% | 38.6% | 4.5% | 9.3% | 9.3% | — | 518 |
Peers = companies sharing LKQ's sector (Consumer Cyclical) with collected SEC financials. Multiples use the most recent end-of-day close and latest fiscal-year fundamentals (trailing, not forward). Missing cells mean the peer never reported that line item, has no collected price, or has a non-positive denominator. Not investment advice.