Loading institutional data...
Loading institutional data...
Held by 805 of 5,944 reporting institutions (98th percentile) — extremely crowded.
Data as of Q1 2026
Loading snapshot...
Loading financials...
Loading valuation...
Loading quality & risk...
Loading dividends & returns...
Loading capital allocation...
Loading debt & leverage...
Loading performance...
Loading peer comparison...
Loading ownership map...
Loading crowding analysis...
Loading conviction analysis...
Loading buy/sell flow...
Loading ownership trends...
Loading top holders...
Loading top holders...
Solve the discounted cash flow backwards, then stress-test the assumptions.
To be worth $497.27 today, the market must believe free cash flow compounds 8.4%/yr for a decade (off $956M normalized FCF).
The market's 8.4% is more optimistic than its 9-yr track record.
2-stage DCF · 0.04B shares · net debt -$1.6B
mean -8.8% · volatility σ 66% · implied rate exceeded in 4/8 yrs
Central path = implied 8.4%/yr growth; shaded band = ±1σ (66%) of this company's historical FCF volatility, widening with time. The wider the band, the less certain the growth.
Reverse DCF: rather than guessing a fair value, we solve for the growth the current price implies, then you stress-test the assumptions. Enterprise value of the FCF stream, less net debt, ÷ shares. Educational — not a recommendation.
Is the value real, and is the business safe? Academic scores + earnings quality + solvency, from SEC filings.
7/8 of the 9 checks — 1 couldn't be scored (see above), so the score is out of the 8 with data.
Safe > 2.99 · grey 1.81–2.99 · distress < 1.81
Eight indices comparing this year to last (receivables, margins, asset quality, growth, accruals, leverage). Above −1.78 suggests possible manipulation; below −2.22 is clean.
A screen, not proof — high growth alone can raise it.
Cash conversion lags reported earnings — watch accruals. Lower/negative accruals = higher quality (Sloan).
Comfortably covers interest.
F-Score (0–9 fundamental momentum), Altman Z (distress risk), and Beneish M (earnings-manipulation screen) are academic models computed from the SEC filings. Screens and context — educational, not recommendations.
What the company returns to shareholders — and whether it's covered by cash.
No dividend to cover. Last year: $0 dividends + $1.0B buybacks = $1.0B returned on $1.0B FCF.
Yields use the latest fiscal-year dividends/buybacks over current market cap. Dividends and buybacks from the SEC cash-flow statement; payout coverage vs net income and free cash flow. Educational — not a recommendation.
How management deployed cash over 10 years — and what it earned on reinvestment.
A balanced mix of reinvestment and shareholder returns.
Reinvestment has been productive — operating income grew well per dollar put in. Current ROIC on all capital: 19%. Rough measure (includes maintenance capex).
Cash uses aggregated from the SEC cash-flow statement over 10 fiscal years. "Return on reinvestment" is a rough proxy — operating-income change ÷ cumulative CapEx + M&A — and includes maintenance capex. Educational — not a recommendation.
How much the company owes, how it's trended, and how comfortably it's serviced.
Insufficient EBITDA/debt history.
Green ≤ 1.5× · amber ≤ 3× · red > 3× (leverage relative to cash earnings).
Interest is easily covered by operating profit.
Cash vs short-term debt unavailable.
Short-term / long-term split not separately reported.
Debt, cash, interest and equity from the SEC balance sheet & income statement. Effective rate = interest ÷ average debt. Educational — not a recommendation.
EOD close · as of 2026-09-17
Nothing notable to watch.
No material risks flagged.
Where each multiple sits in its own 14-yr range · 81th pct blended
Dot = today · shaded = middle 50% · line = median. Lower percentile = cheaper vs its own 14-yr history.
Is the profit real, and how strong is the balance sheet?
FY2025 · every deduction from revenue to net income
DuPont — the three levers
Returns are margin-driven, not leverage-driven — higher quality.
What the company owes vs. what it holds
Year-by-year maturities aren't in SEC companyfacts (footnote-only), so this shows the debt/cash structure and net leverage instead.
Latest year: profit growth vs revenue growth
Low operating leverage — profit tracks sales closely (stable, less cyclical).
Each line as % of revenue — the trend in color
| % of revenue | FY2018 | FY2019 | FY2020 | FY2021 | FY2022 | FY2023 | FY2024 | FY2025 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Cost of Revenue | 12.2 | 8.1 | 7.3 | 7.3 | 7.8 | 11.1 | 10.8 | 12.1 |
| Gross Profit | — | 91.9 | 92.7 | 92.7 | 92.2 | 88.9 | 89.2 | 87.9 |
| R&D | 22.0 | 81.6 | 24.1 | 32.0 | 16.7 | 17.5 | 16.7 | 17.3 |
| SG&A | 16.3 | — | — | 27.7 | 24.9 | 20.5 | 24.7 | 23.7 |
| Operating Income | 49.5 | -12.9 | 40.0 | 33.0 | 50.6 | 50.9 | 47.9 | 46.9 |
| Income Tax | 10.4 | -4.2 | 8.4 | 7.0 | 11.5 | 12.4 | 12.0 | 11.9 |
| Net Income | 36.2 | -7.2 | — | 28.2 | 37.6 | 42.3 | 41.5 | 41.9 |
Green = margin-favorable vs the row's own range · red = unfavorable.
The metrics that matter, over time
A 30-second read on UTHR: price, valuation, headline fundamentals, and an auto-generated scorecard from SEC filings. Flags are rule-based signals, not recommendations.
EOD close · as of 2026-09-17
How a revenue dollar becomes profit — FY2025
Each value shows its share of revenue below it (common-size).
| Line Item | FY2025 | FY2024 | FY2023 | FY2022 | FY2021 | FY2020 | FY2019 | FY2018 | FY2017 | FY2016 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Revenue | $3.18B 100.0% | $2.88B 100.0% | $2.33B 100.0% | $1.94B 100.0% | $1.69B 100.0% | $1.48B 100.0% | $1.45B 100.0% | $1.63B 100.0% | $1.73B 100.0% | $1.60B 100.0% |
| Cost of Revenue | $384.4M 12.1% | $309.7M 10.8% | $257.5M 11.1% | $151.6M 7.8% | $122.5M 7.3% | $108.1M 7.3% | $117.6M 8.1% | $198.7M 12.2% | $105.7M 6.1% | $72.7M 4.5% |
| Cost of Products | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | $105.7M 6.1% | $72.7M 4.5% |
| Gross Profit | $2.80B 87.9% | $2.57B 89.2% | $2.07B 88.9% | $1.78B 92.2% | $1.56B 92.7% | $1.38B 92.7% | $1.33B 91.9% | — | — | — |
| Research & Development | $550.0M 17.3% | $481.0M 16.7% | $408.0M 17.5% | $322.9M 16.7% | $540.1M 32.0% | $357.7M 24.1% | $1.18B 81.6% | $357.9M 22.0% | $264.6M 15.3% | $147.6M 9.2% |
| Selling, General & Admin | $755.8M 23.7% | $709.7M 24.7% | $477.1M 20.5% | $482.1M 24.9% | $467.0M 27.7% | — | — | $265.8M 16.3% | $330.1M 19.1% | $316.8M 19.8% |
| Total Operating Expenses | $1.69B 53.1% | $1.50B 52.1% | $1.14B 49.1% | $956.6M 49.4% | $1.13B 67.0% | $889.7M 60.0% | $1.64B 112.9% | $822.4M 50.5% | $910.4M 52.8% | $537.1M 33.6% |
| Operating Income | $1.49B 46.9% | $1.38B 47.9% | $1.18B 50.9% | $979.7M 50.6% | $555.9M 33.0% | $593.6M 40.0% | -$187.6M -12.9% | $805.4M 49.5% | $814.9M 47.2% | $1.06B 66.4% |
| Interest Expense | $19.5M 0.6% | $42.9M 1.5% | $59.3M 2.5% | $32.4M 1.7% | $18.6M 1.1% | $23.5M 1.6% | $44.2M 3.1% | $13.9M 0.9% | $9.0M 0.5% | $3.9M 0.2% |
| Interest & Investment Income | $192.0M 6.0% | $199.1M 6.9% | $162.7M 7.0% | $45.2M 2.3% | $16.7M 1.0% | $28.6M 1.9% | $44.2M 3.1% | $28.6M 1.8% | $10.9M 0.6% | $3.5M 0.2% |
| Other Income (Expense), net | $221.4M 7.0% | $162.0M 5.6% | $89.4M 3.8% | -$29.1M -1.5% | $38.0M 2.3% | $45.3M 3.1% | $22.6M 1.6% | -$46.5M -2.9% | -$45.4M -2.6% | -$1.5M -0.1% |
| Pretax Income | $1.71B 53.9% | $1.54B 53.5% | $1.27B 54.7% | $950.6M 49.1% | $593.9M 35.2% | $638.9M 43.1% | -$165.0M -11.4% | $758.9M 46.6% | $769.5M 44.6% | $1.06B 66.3% |
| Income Tax Expense | $379.2M 11.9% | $343.9M 12.0% | $289.5M 12.4% | $223.3M 11.5% | $118.1M 7.0% | $124.1M 8.4% | -$60.5M -4.2% | $169.7M 10.4% | $351.6M 20.4% | $346.5M 21.7% |
| Net Income | $1.33B 41.9% | $1.20B 41.5% | $984.8M 42.3% | $727.3M 37.6% | $475.8M 28.2% | — | -$104.5M -7.2% | $589.2M 36.2% | $417.9M 24.2% | $713.7M 44.6% |
| Per Share | ||||||||||
| EPS (Basic) | $30.13 | $26.44 | $21.04 | $15.98 | $10.60 | $11.65 | $-2.39 | $13.54 | $9.50 | $16.29 |
| EPS (Diluted) | $27.86 | $24.64 | $19.81 | $15.00 | $10.06 | $11.54 | $-2.39 | $13.39 | $9.31 | $15.25 |
| Weighted Avg Shares (Basic) | 44.3M | 45.2M | 46.8M | 45.5M | 44.9M | 44.2M | 43.8M | 43.5M | 44.0M | 43.8M |
| Weighted Avg Shares (Diluted) | 47.9M | 48.5M | 49.7M | 48.5M | 47.3M | 44.6M | 43.8M | 44.0M | 44.9M | 46.8M |
Source: SEC EDGAR XBRL filings (annual, fiscal year). Quarterly flow items are derived from cumulative filings; balance-sheet figures are as-of each period end. Ratios and margins are computed, not reported.
Total return (dividends reinvested) vs the market, from quarter-end prices.
Above 0 = ahead of the S&P 500 since the window start; below 0 = behind. Rising means it's pulling ahead.
How far the stock fell below its prior peak. Deeper, longer drawdowns = a rougher ride to the same return.
Quarter-end, dividend-adjusted (total return). Beta & volatility from quarterly returns (annualized). Benchmark is the S&P 500 (SPY total return). Annual returns compound the quarters ending in each calendar year; the first and last years in a window may be partial. Past performance doesn't predict future results.
Ranked against 1085 sector peers with collected financials. Valuation from latest close × latest fiscal-year fundamentals; 13F conviction as of 2026-03-31.
Percentile is “goodness” within the peer set (100 = best). For valuation and leverage that means cheaper / less-levered ranks higher.
| Company | Mkt cap ▼ | P/E | EV/EBITDA | P/S | Rev gr | Gross | Net | ROE | ROIC | Net D/EBITDA | 13F |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| BCAX | $1.20T | — | — | — | — | — | — | -34.4% | -34.4% | — | 143 |
| LLY | $1.02T | 49.6× | — | 15.7× | 44.7% | 83.0% | 31.7% | 77.8% | 29.9% | — | 4,193 |
| AKTX | $916.2B | — | — | — | — | — | — | -61.1% | -61.1% | — | 1 |
| JNJ | $643.4B | 24.2× | — | 6.8× | 6.0% | 67.9% | 28.5% | 32.9% | 20.7% | — | 4,451 |
| ABBV | $464.4B | 111.2× | 33.2× | 7.6× | 8.6% | 70.2% | 6.9% | -129% | 6.6% | 4.2× | 3,895 |
| MRK | $362.6B | 19.9× | — | 5.6× | 1.3% | 74.8% | 28.1% | 34.7% | 17.9% | — | 3,594 |
| UNH | $340.0B | 28.4× | 19.7× | 0.8× | 11.8% | 88.7% | 2.7% | 12.0% | 6.8% | 3.9× | 2,891 |
| AZN | $252.6B | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | 1,248 |
| TMO | $244.5B | 36.5× | 31.5× | 5.5× | 3.9% | — | 15.0% | 12.6% | 7.0% | 4.9× | 2,481 |
| AMGN | $202.8B | 26.4× | 17.4× | 5.5× | 10.0% | 67.2% | 21.0% | 89.1% | 12.2% | 3.8× | 3,014 |
| GILD | $183.3B | 21.8× | 20.0× | 6.2× | 2.4% | 78.8% | 28.9% | 37.5% | 17.9% | 2.4× | 2,218 |
| ABT | $178.2B | 27.5× | 19.3× | 4.0× | 5.7% | 56.4% | 14.7% | 12.5% | 10.0% | 1.4× | 2,964 |
| PFE | $156.1B | 20.2× | — | 2.5× | -1.6% | 74.3% | 12.4% | 9.0% | 5.1% | — | 2,838 |
| DHR | $147.3B | 41.3× | 30.5× | 6.0× | 2.9% | 59.1% | 14.7% | 6.9% | 5.1% | 3.4× | 2,083 |
| ISRG | $135.8B | 48.6× | 37.3× | 13.5× | 20.5% | 66.0% | 28.4% | 16.0% | 16.0% | — | 2,190 |
| VRTX | $130.4B | 33.5× | 28.6× | 10.9× | 8.9% | 86.2% | 32.9% | 21.2% | 21.2% | — | 1,609 |
| BMY | $129.4B | 18.4× | — | 2.7× | -0.2% | 71.1% | 14.6% | 38.2% | 11.1% | — | 2,431 |
| MDT | $118.5B | 24.8× | 12.6× | 3.3× | 8.4% | 65.0% | 13.2% | 9.7% | 9.4% | 0.2× | 2,114 |
| LGVN | $117.4B | — | — | 97924.4× | -49.9% | 67.0% | -1894% | -400% | -400% | — | 31 |
| CVS | $116.6B | 66.0× | 11.7× | 0.3× | 7.8% | 45.0% | 0.4% | 2.4% | 2.4% | 0.0× | 1,795 |
| SYK | $108.8B | 33.9× | 18.7× | 4.3× | 11.2% | 64.0% | 12.9% | 14.5% | 8.5% | 2.5× | 2,196 |
| MCK | $103.4B | 23.1× | 16.3× | 0.3× | 12.4% | 3.6% | 1.2% | -219% | 109% | 1.0× | 1,946 |
| HCA | $96.7B | 15.2× | — | 1.3× | 7.1% | — | 9.0% | -113% | 16.8% | — | 1,346 |
| ELV | $91.1B | 16.4× | 15.4× | 0.5× | 12.5% | 89.4% | 2.8% | 12.9% | 7.6% | 4.2× | 1,397 |
| REGN | $81.0B | 18.7× | 19.4× | 5.7× | 1.0% | — | 31.4% | 14.4% | 13.6% | 0.5× | 1,336 |
| UTHR | $21.8B | 17.9× | 12.8× | 6.8× | 10.6% | 87.9% | 41.9% | 18.8% | 18.8% | — | 805 |
Peers = companies sharing UTHR's sector (Healthcare) with collected SEC financials. Multiples use the most recent end-of-day close and latest fiscal-year fundamentals (trailing, not forward). Missing cells mean the peer never reported that line item, has no collected price, or has a non-positive denominator. Not investment advice.